Last Day of OT

Follow MommaPossum on Facebook 

Today was the day, my last day of OT. My favorite therapist, Melissa, was there to send me out with a bang. I love her, and will miss her so much. She did give me a folder full of stuff to work on. Now I just have to apply the activities to real life.

Things I’d rather do than apply my OT exercises to real life:

  1. Go skydiving
  2. Go bull riding 
  3. Get a root canal 
  4. Drink clumpy, expired milk
  5. Eat seafood

The point is, I’d just rather do the fun stuff like:

  1. Color
  2. Play with putty
  3. String beads on fishing wire
  4. Play the catch the light game
  5. Pick up rice with tweezers

I don’t want to do the hard work of applying the fun stuff To real life.

And what was J doing while I was working hard at OT?

Soooo, that was my big travel adventure of the day. Whoop! I have to go back tomorrow for Neurology. Thank goodness, because I am having trouble focusing (even to write this), and I have loud ringing and hearing loss in my right ear. HOPEFULLY, I’ll wake up and be okay.

Follow MommaPossum in Facebook 

Does anyone want an update on my craft swap fiasco. If you don’t care, stop reading now. —- Are you still here? *smile* I have been thinking long and hard about this. Y’all have given some fantastic ideas, and I’ve accidentally bumped into some ideas in Facebook. Top five craft ideas currently:

  1. Small, painted wooden sign that reads “Happy Unbirthday”
  2. Tie dye bag with “Happy Unbirthday” in the negative space.
  3. I’m intrigued by the washer bracelet, but I need more info.
  4. A mug that says “Happy Unbirthday”
  5. Okay, I don’t really have a #5

I love the cross stitch idea, but I’ve tried cross stitch before. It looked like roadkill. 

Can’t I just use my non-existent money, and BUY an unbirthday gift?? I saw these confetti candles online (related to Disney somehow) that were actually called HAPPY UNBIRTHDAY. Like, it said it on it. How perfect would that be … if I were rich … and it was allowed.

Ohemgee, after perusing this site, I need all the candles for me!! Seriously, someone tell J I need all the candles for Mother’s Day, our anniversary, Christmas, my birthday, or heck, Wednesday.

Follow MommaPossum on Facebook 

Alright, I’m signing off, because I’m REALLY having trouble seeing.

Be happy. Put a smile in your voice. Pay goodness forward, and make someone’s day!!

4 thoughts on “Last Day of OT

  1. Donna Kay says:

    Make bath fizzy bombs and place in little mason jars Place a decorative cupcake liner upside down on top and screw on lid. Add a cute unbirthsay tag. Bath bombs are cheap to make. Don’t know about the jars. Maybe could be purchased with hobby lobby 40 per cent off coupon?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

