#notacrafter

Like MommaPossum on Facebook 

I love crafts. I love all kinds of crafts. I love to try my hand at all things crafty. There’s only one problem, I’m no good at any of them. It’s a serious problem. I agree to do these swapy things on IG (amandamoring), but then I fail at everything I try. I mean, it’s like a bad string of Pinterest fails. I have the best intentions, and my heart is totally in it, but *cringe* *hangs head* *hides behind furniture* it’s bad.

I do FINE with the things where I have to buy stuff, like mugs, but it’s the making of the things where I fail. The things I make looks like I accidentally dropped them out of a plane, went and retrieved them from the carnage, and then still gave them as gifts. I swear to you, I try so hard!!

Follow MommaPossum on Facebook 

So here is my delima: I have to make seven “Unbirthday” gifts for random people I don’t know. At this point, that’s one a month. I was thinking about those tile coasters that have swirly paint, but I forget how to make them, and is that lame? I was also thinking about premade canvas carryall bags with “Happy Unbirthday” stenciled on. I have a vague idea of how to do this from a friend, but I’m afraid it will look like a two year old did it.

See, I can’t even design a good picture!


I wish I had a freaking Cricuit machine! I’d make Unbirthday shirts and mugs … batta-bing batta-boom. But, NO! That would be too easy. I do have a sewing machine, and can sew a straight line. A also have a crap-ton of yarn. I can make finger infinity scarves, but I’m afraid that is too basic. I wish I could draw. I’d make canvas art for them. If I could hand-letter, I could make some cool acrostic thing.

It is a simple contraption of beauty.


Follow MommaPossum on Facebook 

Hey, Cricuit! Want to sponsor me? I’d be happy to make one craft a week using your product!! *smile* It could show how the non-crafty craft enthusiast can make cool things without much talent!

Shoot, I just went to their website. Now I want all the Cricuit things! Ugh. It sucks not having the money to do fun things. See, this why I have to get this blog bigger … SPONSORS!
Okay, please, if you have any ideas for Unbirthday, handmade, legit, good gifts, please comment below. πŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌπŸ‘‡πŸΌ If not, I’ll still love you, but it will make my life complicated. I’ll have to think *gasp*. We wouldn’t want that, now!

Be kind to each other. Pass on Random Acts of Kindness. Make life full of love, not hate.

6 thoughts on “#notacrafter

  1. Isky Dewiskey says:

    Ask your Dad. He knows EVERYTHING!!!

    I’m not him. I just know him, and he told me he knows EVERYTHING.

    Nope, I’ve never met him, but I know he knows EVERYTHING!

    I’ve heard from everyone that he knows EVERYTHING!

    You might want to try him.

    Signed,

    Not Your Dad

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ashley says:

    I have an idea!
    What abt going old school? My mom n dad still gave a tiny needlestitch I did that says I love you mom ect on it, with a tiny little wooden frame around it. (But u can find them still at michaels or hobby lobby w/fun quotes n stuff on them, n for maybe $3 n comes w/thread ect)
    The awesome part abt doing it, is it’s already stamped and u can’t screw it up πŸ™‚ just make your “x” (cross cross) in the box n ur done!! Plus it will help w/coordination n building new pathways in ur brain!
    I feel the same way abt crafts as u do friend, seems like my older sisters got all the craft genes n I can barely draw a stick figure lol!
    Just an idea, but It wld b a neat project that can help u kill two birds with one stone! N remember, u can always use a magnifying glass if ur worried abt ur eyes ect….I say it’s worth getting one n trying it! πŸ™‚ love u!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Susan says:

    How well do you “not” know these people?
    There are so many things you can do.
    Rocks painted with words of great quotes (1 word per rock) on a bowl with a candle.
    Bracelets made from washers, and so much more

    Liked by 1 person

    • amandamoring says:

      I can’t even visualize what you’re talking about. LOL!! I have been talking with them on Instagram since about July. I have never met them in person, but we have a “group” that chats all the time on IG. 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

