Slime … maybe?

It’s official, I am the worst slime maker in the history of slime makers throught the entire world, ever. I bravely and confidently tried two recipes. If I was going for a big mess, YAY, I succeeded. If I was going for actual slime, not so much.

The first try was a recipe that included bottle of glue, food coloring, and half a cup of laundry detergent. No. We ended up using 3 bottles of glue, some Modpodge and a LOT of cornstarch. We couldn’t get it to come together. It stayed the consistency of the laundry detergent.

Lots of glue, food coloring, and laundry detergent.


The second attempt was surefire, or so I thought. It consisted of two cups of corn starch, food coloring, and a cup of water. Better, but nope. It made a brick on the bottom, and a sort of watery goop on top. Luckily, the kids think it’s the coolest thing ever! But, slime it isn’t.

The second attempt! Better, but fail none-the-less.


I give up. Not only am I now out of supplies, the kitchen and front room are a gloopy mess! I’m like the antithesis of the slime whisperer. I am the crazy mess maker. 

Follow MommaPossum on Facebook 

Leave a Reply

