Saturday … not the lazy kind

Anxiety is at an all-time high tonight. Not sure why. It started slowly. Let’s backtrack, shall we?

Spring in NC

I went to the Carolina Romance Writers meeting today. It was intensely overwhelming. I know it’s more about networking at this point (because me, the introvert, is so great at it), but it made me want to do everything right now. Luckily I have someone to guide me, but I’m freaking out a little. Everyone asked me, “What do you write?” Uh, nothing really. LOL! Then there were all these genres. How the heck do I know where I fall in there, let alone what each genre is? Anyhoo. I am an immediate satisfaction person. I want it all, and I want it now! 😁

On our way to Charlotte.

 
Which brings me to my next topic. I need a freaking niche for this Blog. I want it to be informative on some level, not just all about me and my life. Nobody’s going to follow that. Kaleigh has makeup, Holly has everything kids, Jamie has everything pop culture, Courtney has makeup, April has food, Christa has nails … I want something! I want to brand myself. I want to open a store with my merch … that sells. I want to Facebook Live with followers. I think this is part of the root of my anxiety tonight. I want to be doing something productive, to have a purpose, to have a brand, to have followers, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, I want to make money at it.

I have no other pictures on my phone but me and stuff that is probably copyrighted

I mean, I can write …. I am by no means a Kaleigh or Mary … but I can write. That doesn’t really pay the bills, though. I want affiliates that seek me out! I’d love to be a Colleen Hoover type (look her up). She basically gets to do whatever she wants, and gives thousands of dollars a month to random charities. She also gets to just give stuff away. So awesome! And affiliates seek her out. Okay, I’m assuming this, but I’m sure it happens.

I guess I’m just at a major crossroads, and I need some major guidance.

Slight subject change. Do you know how awful it felt to have to have been chauffeured to the meeting today. And then once I got there, I could hardly take notes, because my dang brain wouldn’t let my hand work correctly. So frustrating!! I want to do that Live on bullet journaling, but my hand won’t work to make it pretty. I took notes (or tried) in bullet-style today, and it was so frustrating! It looked awful, and if I go back to read it, I know I won’t be able to read most of it. Grrrr!

Guide me, oh wise ones

Throw me some comments with some suggestions below. 

Remember to be kind.

Go find my stuff on Totally the Bomb. At least I’ll feel a little accomplished if you read that. 🙂

One thought on “Saturday … not the lazy kind

  1. Dana Dobbs says:

    I like the title of your blog. When I think of Mama Possum, I would think of someone downhome and folksy. Someone who would give plain speaking advice. Who would host pennypinchers and cost saving methods. Someone who would have a frank folksy sense of humor. A little bit of vinegar so you don’t drown your readers in molasses. Someone your readers could connect with because they are just like you, trying to take care of kids and survive in a crazy upside down world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

