Keep On Keeping On, Real Blogger

I want to be a real blogger. I mean, I know I have a blog (that like 3 people read), but I mean I want that to be part of my career. I want to be followed by hundreds … okay, thousands … okay, if we’re being honest, a million people. I want to write books and inspire. 

I guess, alas, that is the goal of many. Only a select few hit the “Big Time.” And sometimes it takes them years. 
I don’t even care so much about money (okay, money is pretty important), I just want to be followed, and interact, and somehow inspire. 

I, know, I sort of need to find a niche. Some people hit it big with makeup sites, some hit it big blogging about all things kids, some do well posting about Pop Culture. I feel like I got nuth’in.


I guess I could be one of those “behind the scenes” people … but where’s the fun in that? I want to be able to do big giveaways and give hundreds of dollars to charity. I want to be a Colleen Hoover or Holly Homer or Kaleigh Baschall. 

I just noticed one thing all these people have in common: they have great personalities, are gregarious in their own way, and have a branding that almost comes naturally to them. 

I’m just over here like the awkward step cousin who gets invited to things because people feel sorry for me. LOL!

At least the kids love me …. most days! ๐Ÿ˜‚


There really is no moral to this story. I am just the broken person who can’t walk right, can’t talk without slurring, stuttering, and getting completely hung up on words, can’t drive, can’t play capture the flag or sharks and minnows anymore with the kids and friends, sleeps a lot, shakes sometimes, has bad nerve problems down my “good leg” …

I will persist. The only thing I CAN do is write on a computer (okay, mostly my phone). Thank GOD for my friend Mary, who came along just when I needed her, and gave me a chance. She continues to be an inspiration and positive force in my life.

Btw … I think I’m writing a novel. I think that is slowly happening. LOL! Me. The chick who has never been good at writing fiction (I would like to thank one of my teachers at Guilford for squashing any confidence I had in myself … which was admittedly slim to begin with).

4 thoughts on “Keep On Keeping On, Real Blogger

  1. Linda says:

    I love how honest, and raw, and motivating this piece is. You CAN do it! I believe – well, I choose to believe (but am wholly unqualified to say this) – that blogging is still something that you can be successful at with hard work and dedication. Despite how saturated and impossible it might seem, I still think there is great opportunity. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Ashley says:

    Oh friend! I absolutely loved ur blog this a.m….
    N the truth is, u DO have a brand all ur own, and u DO have ur own niche!!
    It’s being just you! Real n raw! I LOVED that u put all ur insecurities out there but u also share what your hearts desire is. Remember friend, the Lord does give us the desires of our heart, so it’s just gonna take some time. Keep at it!!! Ur gonna get to wherever u wnt to b, u just have to keep at it!!!
    I’m telling ya, I look forward to each of ur blogs, and they do inspire n help!! I assure u!!
    Everyone can be a writer these days, if it’s worth hearing about ya know? N in a world of complete fake ness, and materialism….I believe being real n bold n honest is exactly what ur doing, and it is SO you now friend.
    Seriously….. I can not wait to see how God is going to use u n your writings for His kingdom friend. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Banking on it! Love u!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

