Why? Why??

Gosh. I hate … I mean HATE … my nighttime meds. They make me crazy sleepy, and they give me wicked heartburn. 

Anyway …

Help.

I need a brainstorming session …  A come to Jesus meeting with myself, if you will.

I am NOT trying to get pitty, I’m NOT trying to get anything free, and I’m NOT trying to complain.

I need to make some money. I, obviously, can’t work outside of the house right now … you know, that whole partial dead brain situation I have going. I have been BUSTING my butt with Younique and Claudia’s Carolina Creations, trying to earn extra income to no avail. I have spent HOURS online researching, going live, posting, etc. 

Not even a comment.

What am I doing wrong? I am genuinely asking … although since I don’t get comments, it’s pretty pointless to ask. LOL!

I don’t understand how some Younique”presenters” earn thousands a month, and I can’t even earn a dollar. I don’t understand why 13,000 people (literally) will watch a little girl open a present or play with clay, but I’m lucky if I get one person to watch, let alone interact with me.

I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. 

OR … I need a legit way to make money from home. I have already been approached with EVERY multilevel marketing business there is. I REALLY don’t want to hear about any more. 

That’s another thing …

How come those WRAP people seem to make endless money and have endless followers, yet I get NOBODY? No. I don’t want to sell wraps or pills, I’m just wondering why. WHY!!?? (I’m not being snarky about these presenters. They are great, and have a good product. It just isn’t a fit for me.)

I just want to provide for my family. I want to not lose our lodging … which is quickly the way we are headed. I want to work. I want to work. I want to work. 

Like I said, I’m not complaining. I know that everything happens for a reason. I know there is a purpose for this season in my life. I just want to feel worth something, like I’m contributing. 

I want my mom’s bracelets to make it. She works so hard on them. They are so pretty. I want to work with her to sell them through social media.

See! Pretty!!

I love Younique products. I know they are on the expensive side compared to drugstore brands, but they are comparable to other name brand products. I hate the idea of home parties (just the words “home parties” turn people off). I want, again, to make it work on social media.

Look how pretty!!


I want this blog to take off. I know … it’s not really about anything … but it’s real. It’s not like I’m spoon feeding you some garbage. I’m not forcing a subject.

I don’t know.

Maybe that’s what I should be doing.

So, that’s what’s on my mind tonight. Why is nothing working? Why, I ask you?

Other than that … ’tis the season to pay it forward. Remember to be nice to each other. Make the world a brighter, more happy place to exist. 

I do everything I do, work as hard as I do, for my family!

4 thoughts on “Why? Why??

  1. littlebitsofme22 says:

    First of all I know how you feel. But to be honest it’s all about your market. Most people around here either don’t buy those products or already have a dealer, that sounds like drugs but you know what I mean. I’m not too sure about it works or whatever because I know a few people who make money and a few who have it up because they weren’t. There are thousands of blogs out there so it’s really a toss up if you get an audience. Most who have a following, are loquacious and wrote to a specific audience about one thing. I’d love for my blog to take off too but I’m ok with my 50 or so people’s. I write for me and to hone my art form. Trust me when I say I know where you’re coming from. My best advice is to fully trust God with this . Trust that he’ll provide, maybe not how you want but he won’t leave you homeless. I know, easier said than done. Could J maybe change jobs until you are better? I know jobs are scarce . Prayers for you friend. It’s a tough battle but it happens for a reason.

    Liked by 1 person

    • amandamoring says:

      J has worked for Starbucks for 15 years. He makes more money there than switching jobs right now. The problem is, he carries all our health insurance, which is $400 every two weeks, so his bring home check is less than our rent each month!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin says:

    It’s not you Amanda , a friend of mine actually several of my friends have tried selling youngique with no luck a lot of people think its over priced and a few of my other friends said its a location thing . The only thing I have ever really had any of my friends have luck with was Avon and you only pay 10$ to start it up . It’s easy J could take a book to work and I know the girls would order from you I know I would .
    This is the first time I have had a place that I could leave you a comment come up on your blog , I read them every time you post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

