Thankfuls

Hi, lovely people! I’m going to make this short and sweet tonight, because I’m tired. What should have been a 4 1/2 hour drive home from TN took over 7 hours. SOMEBODY wanted to come home the Blue Ridge Parkway. While beautiful, 

Us following Mom and Dad for MILES


it is L-O-N-G, gets old really fast (there’s like NOWHERE to [what’s a kosher word for “pee?”] or get gas for like 70+ miles), and adds like 3 hours to the trip!!
I digress. I will do a post on that later!

I want to talk to you about Thankfuls this month. Yes, it is No Shave November, and it is also NaNOWriMo, but it is also the month of Thanksgiving!! 

Every year, I try to “voice” my Thankfuls every day for the entire month. Yes, I am thankful for things every day, all year, but this is a good chance to get them down for people to see. It also reminds me, every single day, to be actively thankful for things!

I started this month with our charity focus for the month (check them out), the life of Emma. The rest of my list thus far is as follows: 

2) Fall colors 

3) My kids 

4) My husband 

 5) My own bed (I don’t have a picture of my bed, but I’m lying down in it right now. Heaven.)

Follow me on Facebook to see the rest of my daily list. 

Now, I challenge YOU to make your own daily thankful list! It only takes a second, but it helps to see there ARE things to be thankful for every day! You can post on our FB site, or you can post on your own! If you feel comfortable sharing, I know we would all love to see what everyone is thankful for!

Make this a month to focus on the positives! It will make life happier!! 

Love y’all! Until next time …

Leave a Reply

