Thank God for Octobers

Do you ever feel like everything you touch turns to (what’s a non-cussy word for crap?)?

Thus is my life recently.

Let’s recap, shall we:

Worked dream-job at the Disney Store

img_3035

Closest Picture I could find

– They went out of business 8 months later.

***********************

Worked second dream-job as content producer, camera person, and stage manager for a television program (felt more fulfilled than ever at this job)

camera-operator

Not me, but basically what I did … and loved!

– It went under 4 months later.

***********************

I get a bachelor’s degree in writing

guilford

Guilford College

– Can’t find a writing job to save my life.

***********************

Go BACK to school to be an RN (work my BUTT off)

randolph

Randolph Community College

– Pass NCLEX first try!! Get a great job, making great money

img_2286

Operating Room RN

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… have several debilitating strokes

img_7829

You can see it in my eye

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

– Can’t stand for more than 30 seconds, walk without help, talk to be completely understood, nor perform any fine motor skills like cook, put on makeup, write, etc.

***********************

Start home-business with MLM makeup company I believe in – Get 2 people to order

Two years later start home-business with new makeup company to try to get an income – Not ONE PERSON ordered from virtual party.

***********************

Become admin on a Facebook site not owned by me – Not ONE person has posted since.
Have my OWN site on Facebook with high hopes and dreams – Might get one comment.

***********************

Everyone sells their used LLR online to recoup profit – I upload pictures with NO hits.

***********************

Is it just me? What the heck? I suggest you stay far, far away, because I will only drag you down!!

On a happy note, I have a new nephew who was born Sunday. His name is Elliott. I may get to see him someday. He is awfully cute, and I know snuggling him would make me feel better.

Now, I’m going to my hospital’s website to see if there are any work-from-home jobs … Because, the Good Lord knows, I need an income. I was reminded tonight exactly how financially in trouble we are. **That’s not a slap in the face to everyone who has helped us thus far. We so appreciate everything done for us. It’s just gotten really real really quickly**

Before I go, let me try to think positive, as my PA said that is directly correlated to my recovery. … Let me think … uh … It’s Fall. I’m grateful for that.

As Anne Shirley says – “I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”

img_6831

October

One thought on “Thank God for Octobers

  1. littlebitsofme22 says:

    I didn’t know about most of this. I don’t have any poinant words to say but you definitely don’t drag anyone down! I feel the same way about selling online tho, everyone else’s stuff get bought what’s wrong with mine!? 😂 But honestly in these times emotions run unchecked, haven’t quite decided if that’s good or bad but it is what it is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

