Update, Update, Who Wants An Update?

I promised you an udate yesterday, so I guess I should give you one. I had quite an eventfull day yesterday. We’ll go out of order.

I forced myself to go to physical therapy. Once again, it is an hour and a half away, and quite an ordeal to even get there. This is the only picture I took of the entire ordeal. (See above picture.)

I have regressed so much, it’s quite ridiculous. I could barely walk this time, where I was walking pretty good just a few weeks ago. The PT agrees that it’s probably stress, coupled with residual from the chemo. She gave me three exercises to do, exercises that she would’ve given me at the very beginning. I am just so much weaker. But it’s cool. It is what it is. Everything happens for a reason. Blah blah blah.

Speaking of chemo, It’s been three weeks. Imagine my surprise when I was in the shower today and my hair started falling out by the handfull. 

You can’t really tell by looking at me, because my hair is so thick. I was just shocked that it started happening now when it had not happened before, and it’s been three weeks. I thought I was in the clear. But, it does explain my weakness and my regression, so it actually makes me feel a little bit better.

See, you can’t really tell … Just a little bit of thinning up top, and the majority of the destruction came from the bulk in the back. It’s so thick so you can’t hardly even tell, I hope. Hey, maybe it’ll grow back with no gray, just solid black, and curly. 😂

Moving onto my schedule for the next couple weeks: it’s going to be wonky. I had to work with PT to even figure it out. Just in the next week I have an MRI in the middle the night, chemo the next morning, a doctor’s appointment somewhere in there, pool PT at the YMCA, OT, and PT. Some of that may have been changed, I can’t keep up. I just basically go day-by-day. 😊

I also just found out that the kids might have a three day weekend, but I really don’t know. Who can keep up? LOL!!

In better news, J and I did figure out how to make some really good muffins via a Facebook live with nessamakes that I just happened to stumble upon. We’ve made them twice in the last two days, with different ingredients. So good, and hits that sweet spot perfectly. Maybe I’ll post the recipe sometime. (I deleted the pictures of them, or I would post them. LOL!!)

That is all for now. It’s time to drink my coffee of the morning, eat some homemade chicken salad, and think about all the stupid swaps I’ve signed up for. And by “stupid” I mean awesome!

Leave a Reply

